Licenses AND Permits

How do I get a dog license?

All dogs in the town are required to be licensed per state and county laws.  A dog license is $5 for spayed/neutered.  $10 for all others. Make the check payable to Town of Merrimac.  Include your rabies vaccinations certificate and a self-addressed return envelope. Mail to the town at PO Box 115, Merrimac, 53561. Dog license fees are collected every tax collection period and are considered late after April 1 for that license year. A $5 fee is assessed for renewal licenses after April 1. If you are adopting a dog from the Sauk County Humane Society, they are authorized to license your dog, but only at adoption. Renewal licensing is still through the town.

 

 

 

Burn Permit - Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources

 

Wisconsin Annual State Trail Pass

 

Online Land Use/Building Permit

 

What requires a Building Permit? Visit our Planning & Zoning page.